Nobel Prize winners in 2014

The Nobel Prize is a group of annual international awards honour in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of cultural and/or scientific advances.

The Nobel prize present in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, Peace and Economic Sciences.

S. No.

Nobel Prize in Winner Prize given for


Physics Isamu Akasaki (Japan)
Hiroshi Amano (Japan)
Shuji Nakamura (Japan)
The invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources.


Chemistry Eric Betzig (USA)
Stefan W. Hell (Romania)
William E. Moerner (USA)
The development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy.


Physiology or Medicine John O'Keefe (USA)
May-Britt Moser (Norway)
Edvard I. Moser (Norway)
Their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain


Literature Patrick Modiano (France) The art of memory with which he has evoked the most ungraspable human destinies and uncovered the life-world of the occupation


Peace Kailash Satyarthi (India)
Malala Yousafzai (Pakistan)
Their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education

Tags: Nobel Prize 2014, Nobel Prize in Physics, Nobel Prize in Chemistry, Nobel Prize in Peace, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, Nobel Prize in Literature, Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences

Created At: 11 October, 2014

Views: 3,711

Social Sharing